Formal Joint Review Team

The following list consists of potential members of the City's formal "Joint
Site Plan Review Team" (exact make-up of members will depend upon
the type of site plan under review):

Zoning Department - The City of West Branch handles all zoning permit
Zoning Administrator John Dantzer (
For a copy of the City of West Branch Zoning Permit click HERE

Building Department - Ogemaw County handles all building, plumbing, mechanical, and electrical permits
205 S. Eighth St
West Branch, MI 48661

Bryan Stein - Building Inspector (989-345-3370)
Craig Hughey - Plumbing/mechanical/electrical inspector (989-345-3370)

To visit the Ogemaw County Building Department website for permit forms, fees, or contact info click HERE

Zoning and Building Permit Survey
To complete a survey on your experience on the zoning or building permit application click HERE

Public Works Department
DPW Superintendent Mike Killackey ( (989-345-0408)

Chief Brent Banning (989-345-3444)

Chief Ken Walters ( (989-345-2627)

City Assessor Jim VanWormer (989-389-0841)

City Manager
John Dantzer ( (989-345-0500)

Economic Development
Ogemaw EDC Director Penny Payea (989-345-1090)

Historic District Commission
[none at this time]


City Attorney
City Attorney Greg Meihn
City Prosecutor Ladonna Schultz

County Soil Erosion and Sedimentation Experts
Ogemaw County Soil Conservation District (989-345-5470)

County Drain Commissioner
Ogemaw County Drain Commissioner Michael DeMatio (989-345-7498)

County Health Department
District Health Department #2 (800-504-2650)

County Road Commission
Ogemaw County Road Commission (989-345-0234)